PP look set to keep control of the Diputación

The County Council (Diputación) looks set to be retained by the PP.

Although several townhalls could still change hands in the coming weeks as post-electoral pacts are made – the PP have minority control over 12 towns – it looks like they have won the most towns overall.

Final results as of midday today:

PSOE: 41 towns with absolute majority, 3 with simple.

PP: 39 towns with absolute majority, 12 with simple

IU: 3 towns with absolute majority

And AVL, AIpAL, ADEPART each control one town.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.